Skip to main content


Faculty members and students on the UMD PACT working group are invited to serve and are appointed jointly by the Senate, Provost and VP of Research. Members should have experience in publishing of research and scholarship, with some members also having experience with faculty tenure and promotion processes and standards, and should be interested in enhancing scholarly communication models to improve support of, sustainability, of, and access to the University’s teaching, learning, and research.


  • Adriene Lim, Dean of Libraries,
  • Holly Brewer, Professor, History, ARHU,


  • Brian Butler, Chair of ULC, Associate Dean, iSchool
  • John Bertot, Associate Provost, Faculty Affairs
  • Hugh Bruck, Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Associate Dean, Clark School of Engineering
  • Philip Cohen, Professor, Sociology, BSOS
  • Michael Dougherty, Professor/Chair, Psychology
  • Wayne McIntosh, Associate Dean, Graduate Students and Faculty Affairs, BSOS
  • Dan Mack, Associate Dean, Collections Strategies and Services, University Libraries
  • Leigh Ann DePope, Head, Acquisitions and Data Services, University Libraries
  • Maggie Saponaro, Director, Collection Development Strategies, University Libraries
  • Terry Owen, Digital Scholarship Librarian, University Libraries
  • Yelena Luckert, Director of Research, Teaching, and Learning, University Libraries
  • Joseph Koivisto, Systems Librarian, Consortial Library Applications Support, University Libraries
  • One graduate student member: Appointment pending


PACT is co-sponsored by the Senate-based University Library Council (ULC), Office of the Sr. Vice President and Provost in the Division of Academic Affairs, and Vice President for Research.